1950. Lester Snodgrass. Albion Park. Association President 1946-51. A school teacher he played a big part in the amalgamation of the Albion Park and Kiama Associations to form South Coast DCA. (deceased).


1950. John Mancy. Kiama. A leading administrator with Kiama Club, Kiama Association and the early years of South Coast Association. (deceased).


1955. Leo ODwyer. Shellharbour. Association President 1951 to 55. Leading all rounder and Life member of Shellharbour Club. Also umpired for a number of seasons and reported on cricket for the Kiama Independent. (deceased).


Athol Noble. (AM. BEM). Gerringong. Association Secretary- Treasurer 1946 to 84 and Publicity Officer 1946 to 2003. Played with Gerringong until the age of sixty years. A member of the Gerringong team that won the initial Association First Grade Competition in 1946-47. Secretary-Treasurer of the Umpires Association for twenty six years. Treasurer of Illawarra Cricket Council 1948 to 75, South Coast and Highlands Council 1975 to 83. Received the BEM in 1977 and the AM in 2001 for service to sport and the community. Honored by NSW Country Cricket in 1993 for service to the game. Oval at Gerringong named in his honor.


William (Bill) Longbottom. Kiama. Association President 1955 to 66. Played with Kiama  over a long period excelling as a medium paced  bowler. Leading Umpire in the Association for many years and a district selector. With wife Ann was host to association management and selection committee meetings at their Kiama home. Vice President of Illawarra Cricket Council. (deceased).


Edgar (Gerry) Emery. Gerringong. Oustanding batsman who scored over 60 first grade centuries including a record 316 at Shellharbour in the 1930’s. Selector for Illawarra Cricket Council for many years. Life Member of Gerringong Club.  Oval at Gerringong named in his honor. (deceased).


Eric Fredericks. Jamberoo. Association Vice President and Selector for a number of years and President of Illawarra Cricket Council 1961 to 67. Long career as a wicketkeeper with Jamberoo Club. Life Member of Jamberoo Club.


1980. John ODwyer (OAM). Shellharbour. Association President 1973 to 83 and 87 to 96. President of Southern Zone (South Coast and Highlands/Southern Highlands) 1981 to 2006. Association Registrar 1965 to 86. Member of NSW Country Committeee of Management and Delegate to Cricket NSW 1985 to 2006. Life Member of Shellharbour Club, Southern Zone and NSW Country Association. Received the OAM in 1991 for service to sport and the community.


1985. Hilton (Jos) Pearson. Long playing and administration career with Albion Park Club both in South Coast and the former Albion Park Associations. Honorary Curator at Keith Grey Oval for many years where the Pavilion is named in his honor. (deceased).


1990. Val Whiteman. The first female honored with Life Membership. One of the founders of Warilla Club and her work in administration played a big part in the success of the club. Official scorer for Warilla and South Coast Association for many years.


1995. Tom (Scout) Willoughby. After a long career in Illawarra Tom served the Shellharbour Club in many capacities over more then twenty years. He was best known for his dedication as curator of the Shellharbour Oval now named in his honor. A Life Member of Shellharbour Club Tom was an association selector and delegate for a number of years. (deceased).


1996. Harry Honeysett. Following a career in Illawarra Harry has been a stalwart of the Warilla Club. He was one of the top umpires in the association for many years  The countless hours he spends looking after the wicket, ground and facilities at Oakleigh Park  is  attribute to his dedication to the game. Life Member of Warilla Club.



1999. Richard Boxsell. Gerringong. Followed his father Keith as a player, official and worker for the Gerringong Club almost all his life. A long term member of the Association Board of Directors and Registrar for the past twenty years. Life Member of Gerringong Club.

2000 . John Inskip . Albion Park . One of the most popular indentities of the history of cricket within this Association . A long playing career firstly with Lake Illawarra and then with Albion Park where his work for the game is legendary . Life member of Albion Park Cricket Club.

2010 . Graeme Creighton . Oak Flats .

2010 . Stirling Scard . Albion Park .

2012 . Dave Yates.

2012 . Terry Chatterton.


2017 . John Rose


2019. Sandra Richards  Sandra has put 20+ years of service into SCDCA being involved since 1995. Sandra has been treasurer for 8 years in total and as of 2019, still is. Sandra also puts on an outstanding senior presentation evening for the association. Sandra's passion for SCDCA producing high quality junior cricketers and to ensuring that SCDCA has a fantastic sponsorship arrangement with the Oak Flats Bowling & Recreation Club also proved crucial for the association during this era and the reason why the association is still alive today.